Betting News and Reviews


Players Who Lost The UEFA Champions League Final Then Managed To Win It By Joining Other Clubs

Losing the UEFA Champions League final is always a painful thing considering all the efforts that most clubs make to reach there. There are those players who lost the UCL final then managed to win the tittle by joining other clubs.

Brazilian Centre back Thiago Silva lost the 2019/2020 UEFA Champions League final 1-0 to Bayern Munich while he was playing for Paris Saint Germain. When he joined Chelsea in 2020 he managed to win the 2020/2021 UCL tittle.

While playing for Borussia Dortmund, Robert Lewandowski lost 2-1 in the 2013 UCL final to Bayern. He later won the UEFA Champions League tittle in 2020 with Bayern Munich.

Didier Drogba lost the 2008 UEFA Champions League final to Manchester United. In 2012 he managed to win the UCL tittle with Chelsea.

French football legend Thiery Henry lost the 2006 UCL final while he was playing for Arsenal. Joining Barcelona made him win the 2009 UCL tittle.

Content created and supplied by: Kidfofo (via Opera
News )

Borussia Dortmund
Didier Drogba
Robert Lewandowski
Thiery Henry
UEFA Champions League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.